Site Search
Skip to main content

Dr. Cindy Marshall

Dr. Cindy Marshall has been in full-time family practice in Lower Sackville since 1994. Her practice encompasses all aspects of family medicine, including obstetrical care. In addition to her family practice, she is President and member of the Community Care walk-in clinic where she provides after-hours care. Dr. Marshall is also a health service provider for recruiting and member care with the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and the Atlantic Facilitator Trainer for the Foundation for Medical Practice Education at McMaster University.

Dr. Marshall received her Bachelor of Science with distinction from Dalhousie University in 1988 and graduated from Dalhousie University Medical School with distinction in 1992. She received her Certification in Family Medicine from Dalhousie University in 1994 and also served as the Chief Resident that year. In 2005, she was awarded Fellowship with the College of Family Physicians of Canada.

A proponent of medical education, Dr. Marshall was a member of the teaching staff at the Dalhousie University family medicine residency training program from 1994 until 2012.

Dr. Marshall has served as a member on the Society of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists of Canada’s Advances in Labour and Risk Management (ALARM) committee since 1998. She teaches the ALARM course both locally and nationally and has authored a chapter for Therapeutic Choices with the Canadian Pharmacists Association. In addition, she has been a member of the Society of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists of Canada’s Family Practice Advisory committee since 2009.

Dr. Marshall is an active member of a number of Doctors Nova Scotia committees including member of the General Practice Council from 2014 to 2016, member of the Physician Manual Modernization Project since 2015 and member of the Nova Scotia Master Agreement Negotiation Advisory Forum since 2016.

Dr. Marshall enjoys running, hiking, spending time at her cottage and cooking.

Dr. Marshall was elected to Council in 2017. She currently sits on the Registration and Assessment committees.